Friday, September 5, 2014

New Catholic Fiction Writing Contest - Aquinas Award for Fiction

The first Aquinas Award will be announced in the Fall of 2015. The winning author will receive a specially designed award and a cash prize of $1,000.

Any works of fiction (novels and collections of short stories) published since January 2014 are eligible. Books should be sent to me at the following address:

Joseph Pearce
Aquinas College
4210 Harding Pike
Nashville, TN 37205

The books will be judged by an independent team of reviewers.

Any books published in 2014 up to the deadline for receipt of submissions (June 30, 2015) are eligible.

At present, e-books do not qualify.
New editions and reprints are not eligible.

The judging criteria will be at the discretion of the independent panel of judges. I will not be on this panel.

Anyone is eligible to submit a work of contemporary fiction (i.e. novel, novella or collection of short stories), including those who have self-published. 

No comments:

Post a Comment